Chilton County


Chilton County United Way and United Way of Central Alabama are combining efforts to create a six-county regional United Way.

United Way of Central Alabama will expand from five to six counties to include Chilton County along with Jefferson, Shelby, Walker, Blount, and St. Clair counties on January 1, 2021.

COVID made it difficult for CCUW to give the money to its agencies they deserved and shortly after United Way of Central Alabama President and CEO Drew Langloh approached Chilton County United Way Executive Director Carol Fortuna about merging.

“We feel that joining United Way of Central Alabama will give our agencies, clients, and volunteers greater opportunities and resources,” said Mary Mell Smith, Chilton County United Way Board Chairman.

UWCA is ecstatic to serve Chilton County and provide vital services and programs to its residents.

“This is a terrific opportunity for our communities to come together to expand our service area to six counties giving Chilton County and its agencies more resources and opportunities that might not currently be available,” said Langloh.

United Way of Central Alabama serves Jefferson, Shelby, Walker, Blount, St. Clair, and Chilton counties by providing solutions for the most critical needs in the community. Through its partner agencies and community initiatives, UWCA improves lives and community conditions by building and mobilizing resources. United Way fights for the health, education, and financial stability of every person in every community.  For more information, visit

2022 Chilton County Investments 

United Way Partners in Chilton County

Butterfly Bridge
Central Alabama Wellness
Chilton County Emergency Assistance Center
Easter Seals – West Central Alabama Rehabilitation
Family Sunshine Center
Kelsey’s Place
Raleigh’s Place
SPAN of Chilton County
YMCA of Chilton County